I suddenly feel organized!

The new To-Do bar is a definite boon. It’s just amazing how much I got done, there were items on my task list to follow up on, and I had completely forgotten about it.

The To-Do bar in Outlook 2007 is an amazingly simple innovation which actually works.

Just like another feature in Outlook 2007 is it’s ability to remember which folder you’ve transferred your last message to. I organize my emails into multiple folders some I’ve automatically created rules and some emails I manually move them into respectivev folders, the new Outlook 2007 "Move to Folder" option remembers which folder/sub-folder you used last and automatically highlights it in the list which it pops up. This is such a tremendous time saver especially when I have a zillion folders/sub-folders in my outlook… just love it.

About sanjayshetty

Sanjay Shetty is currently putting the finishing touches on his book, the Brand Advocacy quick start guide, which covers his framework for building a brand advocacy program. He blogs at http://www.sanjayshetty.com
This entry was posted in Microsoft Office. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

